A TEXAS HISTORICAL LANDMARK
T.J. & Mary Lelia Dick House
League City Historic District
Visit League City's Premier
Bridal Shower Venue
In 1904, Galveston County Commissioner
T. J. Dick built this residence primarily of
The steps and foundation blocks are made of the same granite used for the Galveston Seawall. At the front of the house, the hitching post was also used by the ladies for easy horse dismounting.
The property is today owned by Mr. and Mrs. Peterson and has been beautifully restored to recreate its original beauty.
Texas Historical Commission officially recognized it as a Texas Historic Landmark in 1993.
T. J. & Mary Lelia Dick Home
During the Victorian Era, chandeliers dictated a social order for the aristocracy. Lelia's interior design features a beautiful lighting scheme that adds elegance to the venue and makes for beautiful photo opportunities.
Original Victorian woodwork, such as balustrades and railings, add authenticity to the property's exterior and interior, allowing guests to participate in a true Southern bridal experience.
Gathering family and friends on the porch reflects the popularity of this space as a social gathering place in the 1900s. An event filled with appetizers and refreshments on the porch of Lelia Southern Settings is a fun way to welcome guests and revive this social tradition.